Glimmies Aquaria Review

Little Miss J absolutely loves anything magical and she absolutely loves these new Glimmies from Flair that we have been sent to review. These are really cute magical creatures that live in Aquaria, an underwater village in Glimmies world.

 

The Glimmies Aquaria GlimSplash was really easy to set up, you can add pink and green seaweed and just fill it up with water and it’s ready for your little Glimmies! My youngest two had lots of fun popping the Glimmies in and out of the water and watching them light up in different colours.

 

They are water activated and light up when they are in water. Their light goes out when they come out of the water. It’s such a magical effect and not only did Little Miss J (7) absolutely love them, Little Boy (3) was fascinated with them too!

 

You can collect all the Glimmies Aquaria and create a lovely enchanted underwater world. There are 17 Glimmies Aquaria to collect across the range!

We even took them into the bath to play with in a dimmed out bathroom. It gave us a really magical and fun bathtime with an added sensory experience from the light up lights.

Glimmies Aquaria Single Pack RRP £4.99
Glimmies Aquaria GlimSplash RRP £19.99

These would make such a wonderful present and a lovely thing to collect.

 

Disclosure – we were  gifted these products for the purpose of this review.

Follow:
Share:

16 Comments

  1. March 20, 2018 / 8:46 pm

    so fab that they can go in the bath and light up – my daughter would be a big fan!

  2. March 20, 2018 / 10:32 pm

    Oh how cool are they! I love that they light up in the bath tub what a cool idea is that!

  3. Rachel
    March 20, 2018 / 11:09 pm

    That’s so cool that you can use them in the bath too! Looks like a alot of fun! xo

  4. March 21, 2018 / 9:42 am

    These are so cute and I’d have loved anything like this when I was a kid x

  5. March 21, 2018 / 12:26 pm

    I love that you can play with them in the water! It’s definitely a toy that the kids will appreciate. I’m sure my youngest will enjoy having these adorable mermaids!

  6. March 21, 2018 / 12:28 pm

    My Goddaughter would love these! Such a cute, fun bath toy! Even as a grown-up I would like these!

  7. March 21, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    These are so cute, what a wonderful idea. Lovely that they actually go in the water, afterall there is something rather fab about toys that can actually actually go in water! I can see these bringing hours of fun for many.

  8. March 21, 2018 / 3:09 pm

    This would make a super little gift for my friends girls – I think this could be a lovely little easter treat for them x

  9. countryheartdeb
    March 21, 2018 / 3:33 pm

    oh these are so cute and i can imaging my daughters wanting them all!!

  10. March 21, 2018 / 5:50 pm

    These are so cute, and look like so much fun! I would have loved something like this when I was younger 🙂 x

  11. Yeah Lifestyle
    March 21, 2018 / 9:56 pm

    These look amazing and reasonably priced too! My kids would love this especially since they light up and glow.

  12. March 22, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    Eliza has this and loves it, although I insist she plays with it in the bath as otherwise she gets water EVERYWHERE

  13. trinimamabebe
    March 22, 2018 / 9:57 pm

    How cute are these and how have I not seen them
    Before lovely idea for a gift for a young relative
    Coming up

  14. March 23, 2018 / 10:37 am

    These look like such cute toys. My nieces would love them!

  15. March 23, 2018 / 1:22 pm

    Oh these are so cool, my stepdaughter would absolutely love these! x

  16. March 23, 2018 / 4:59 pm

    I love these! always see them in the shop and want to buy them for Lily. I love how they light up.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.