Greener Cleaner Review and Giveaway

Once I had children I became really aware of the chemicals that I was using – on my skin, on the baby and also around the home. I don’t like the thought of too many chemicals mixing together in our little home environment but more than that – I felt a new responsibility to the environment and planet as a whole to use eco-friendly products for the sake of our children’s future.

I used to think that you would compromise on cleaning effectiveness with chemical free cleaners but that is not the case at all. Modern eco-friendly cleaners perform really well and these products from Greener Cleaner prove that.

greener cleaner

Greener Cleaner’s ecological responsibility means using natural and sustainable materials. They use locally sourced materials where they exist and they aim to reduce carbon emissions throughout our supply chain.

Their brushes have fabulous bristles which are obviously very durable and great quality. They clean brilliantly. Interestingly they are made from 100% wood pulp and recycled plastic using our patented eco-wood-blend technology and are dishwasher safe.

IMG_1732

The all purpose cloths are brilliant and I use them on anything and everything at home. They have micro-fibres and you just need to use water with them to clean. They are really absorbent and you can wash them in the machine up to 60 degrees so they save you so much money over buying disposable J cloths.

The Greener Cleaner Limescale Remover combines eco-friendly, sustainable ingredients with natural antibacterial agents to kill off bad bacteria. It removes limescale and rust and stains from any surface – I’m always leaving kirby grips on the edge of the bath which make rust stains and this gets it off perfectly when used with the all purpose cloth.

IMG_1731

Would you like to win a set of Greener Cleaner products to try for yourself? Enter below. Competition closes at midnight onΒ the 21st June 2015. UK entries only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Disclosure – we were given these products for the purpose of this review. All opinions are honest and my own.
Follow:
Share:

145 Comments

  1. June 7, 2015 / 12:56 pm

    We make sure all of products are eco friendly, mostly because of the health problems associated with chemical cleaners. What we bring into our homes is definitely one of the most important decisions we can make, in my opinion πŸ™‚

  2. iain maciver
    June 7, 2015 / 12:56 pm

    I do use them ,it is quite important

  3. pete c
    June 7, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    i use some , would use more but not always easy to find

  4. Hayley Atkins
    June 7, 2015 / 2:19 pm

    I try to use green products wherever possible. It is important for the planet and our future generations.

  5. Martina Pichova
    June 7, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I use some…but not always…

  6. Heather Haigh
    June 7, 2015 / 5:52 pm

    I do use them, both for the health of my family, and the healthy of the environment.

  7. mummyfever
    June 7, 2015 / 6:31 pm

    I try to yes , I think it is really important

  8. Jayne T
    June 7, 2015 / 6:41 pm

    Yes they are important and I try and use them when I can.

  9. laura banks
    June 7, 2015 / 6:46 pm

    some of ours but not all of them

  10. Harriet Higgs
    June 7, 2015 / 7:11 pm

    I try to be as environmentally friendly as possible

  11. ashleigh allan
    June 7, 2015 / 7:13 pm

    Yes I do – i find them better for my asthma too!

  12. katie skeoch
    June 7, 2015 / 7:19 pm

    I do, ecloths are a household shape.

  13. Ema J Lowe
    June 7, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    I haven’t yet used any

  14. June 7, 2015 / 8:44 pm

    I do have a few ‘green’ cleaning products. I do think it is important to use as few a chemicals as possible, especially when you have young children.

  15. Tracy B
    June 7, 2015 / 9:33 pm

    Yes – I have various homemade cleaners that I use and much prefer to use them than chemcials.

  16. Tracy B
    June 7, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    I’ve subscribed to your blog via email – love it! πŸ™‚

  17. John Hunt
    June 8, 2015 / 10:23 am

    as often as i can, not always easy to obtain, there are too many chemicals being used in most houses

  18. charlotte
    June 8, 2015 / 10:25 am

    i try to! although its important to me to try and make everything eco friendly πŸ™‚

  19. Abigail Cullen
    June 8, 2015 / 10:25 am

    No i have not used these products before, but i think they can be important.

  20. jayne hall
    June 8, 2015 / 11:36 am

    ye s i have used them nice to use

  21. KT Alderson
    June 8, 2015 / 11:49 am

    I totally agree with you about micro-fibre cloths – they are fab!
    I sometimes use Ecover products but find in general that eco friendly products can be quite costly compared to other, more generic, brands so unfortunately it is not economical for me to use them all of the time.

  22. aaron broad
    June 8, 2015 / 12:17 pm

    As long as they don’t cost the earth is a good idea

  23. Sue McCarthy
    June 8, 2015 / 12:41 pm

    Yes to both questions

  24. BECCA STAPLES
    June 8, 2015 / 2:57 pm

    I don’t but probably need to x

  25. Paula Readings
    June 8, 2015 / 3:18 pm

    I don’t because they are so expensive, if they were cheaper I would.

  26. June 8, 2015 / 4:33 pm

    I don’t use them but probably should….I don’t clean often enough (!!!) for it to be too much of an issue!

  27. Claire D
    June 8, 2015 / 6:35 pm

    I dont use eco friendly product but I should do

  28. June 8, 2015 / 6:50 pm

    I do sometimes, and would like to use them more if our budget improves. At the moment I mostly use diluted bleach and stardrops for cleaning just about everything.

  29. Lynsey Buchanan
    June 8, 2015 / 7:50 pm

    To be honest I usually just buy whats on offer

  30. Emma Fox
    June 8, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    I don’t but probably should

  31. KATHY D
    June 8, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    Use some but not all

  32. Hassina Begum
    June 8, 2015 / 11:01 pm

    I do try to use as much eco products as possible & yes I think it’s very important .

  33. William Gould
    June 9, 2015 / 3:40 am

    We use ecloths, but my wife is not convinced about eco-friendly products cleaning as well as the normal ones….

  34. Michaela Hannah
    June 9, 2015 / 7:12 am

    I think they are very important but dont see a great selection in the store we use for shopping so dont tend to use as much as i would like to

  35. Paula Barker
    June 9, 2015 / 8:49 am

    I do try to use eco friendly, but they are expensive

  36. Iris
    June 9, 2015 / 10:14 am

    I try to use them as much as possible I like the Ecover range. Yes I think it’s important but not always easy to find and can be a bit pricey too.

  37. kayleigh Bates
    June 9, 2015 / 11:29 am

    I don’t I’m going to research now though after reading the comments x

  38. laura stewart
    June 9, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    i do buy them and yes i think it is important

  39. lynn heath
    June 9, 2015 / 6:25 pm

    To be honest I’ve never really thought about it before, Thanks for the info I will now look more closely at what I buy

  40. June 9, 2015 / 10:47 pm

    I can’t say I’ve ever thought about it but I can see why it’s important

  41. claire griffiths
    June 10, 2015 / 2:32 am

    i do use them and i think it is very important

  42. Ruth Harwood
    June 10, 2015 / 8:23 am

    I try to use eco friendly products where I can becuase the environment is important to me

  43. Lindsey Stuart
    June 10, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    I do like to use eco friendly products although i should really make sure all of my products are eco friendly it is important

  44. Rachel Butterworth
    June 10, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    I haven’t used eco friendly cleaning products before , but would like to try them.

  45. Nicola Holland
    June 11, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    I use whatever is on special and not that eco-concerned!

  46. Elizabeth Hinds
    June 12, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    I do sometimes – definitely should do more but sometimes when money is low just reach for what is on offer!

  47. Emma Nixon
    June 12, 2015 / 7:07 pm

    Sometimes if I can afford it.

  48. Fiona K
    June 12, 2015 / 7:29 pm

    I do sometimes yes and agree they are important

  49. Sophia
    June 12, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    Occasionally yes, but not as often as I should. It’s certainly important to use them.

  50. June 12, 2015 / 9:20 pm

    I don’t use them but yes I should as it is obviously bettr for the household and the environment x

  51. Claire Tucker
    June 12, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    I’ve just started as felt I needed to

  52. Simon C
    June 12, 2015 / 11:18 pm

    We try to use eco-friendly products. It’s not always easy to know which ones really are eco-friendly though.

  53. June 13, 2015 / 12:28 am

    I use a bit of both depending on whats on offer!

  54. Jo m welsh
    June 13, 2015 / 7:20 am

    Sometimes I do but I think they are better for the environment

  55. Jo m welsh
    June 13, 2015 / 7:22 am

    Follow on Instagram @inafix

  56. June 13, 2015 / 10:00 am

    Used all the time as it’s better for me and the planet πŸ™‚

  57. Jill Webb
    June 13, 2015 / 4:34 pm

    Use micro-fibre cloths all the time and as few chemicals as I can

  58. pinklady123
    June 13, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    We try to wherever we can

  59. June 13, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    I don’t use them but yes we all should.

  60. superluckydi
    June 13, 2015 / 10:27 pm

    I’m always green – often just using water spray and an e-cloth! I used to get asthma and eczema on my hands after using products like Cif & Flash!

  61. jodie yorke
    June 14, 2015 / 12:18 am

    I use them some times

  62. leanne weir
    June 14, 2015 / 7:34 am

    I do use them when they’re on offer

  63. Lorraine Tinsley
    June 14, 2015 / 12:53 pm

    I don’t always, but I do try and use things like vinegar and bi carb to clean rather than the chemicals they sell in the shop

  64. Susan Naylor
    June 14, 2015 / 2:59 pm

    Not really, I rememberseeing somewhere they are no more “green” than regular cleaning materials just more expensive. I do try to be “green” by not wasting energy, water, food etc.

  65. Anne Johnston
    June 14, 2015 / 4:30 pm

    I don’t use them but I’m going to try them to help with my FiancΓ©’s skin conditions

  66. Maxine G
    June 14, 2015 / 4:54 pm

    I love the Method range of cleaning products – they’re kind and smell gorgeous!

  67. Lyla
    June 14, 2015 / 6:55 pm

    I try to use them but often they are a lot more expensive

  68. Amanda A
    June 14, 2015 / 10:05 pm

    I try to use them but find hard to find

  69. MichelleD
    June 15, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    I try to yes, as long as they’re not too expensive!

  70. MichelleD
    June 15, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    I’ve subscribed!

  71. Julie Ward
    June 15, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    Only if its on offer where I shop,

  72. June 16, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    I use some. It’s important.

  73. June 17, 2015 / 8:30 am

    I use some, but also make my own using vinegar and bicarb etc – but sometimes you just need the convenience of a spray – I once had a great eco limescale remover but the company that made it seemed to disappear!

  74. Liz Marriott
    June 17, 2015 / 3:44 pm

    Microfibre cloths are a dream…

  75. Allan Wilson
    June 17, 2015 / 4:12 pm

    I use as many as possible but some of them just aren’t up to the job

  76. Monica Gilbert
    June 17, 2015 / 11:07 pm

    I use some and am trying to use more.

  77. Kristyn Harris
    June 18, 2015 / 7:18 am

    Yes I use them, they are important

  78. June 18, 2015 / 9:54 pm

    Always use them, to protect the planet and to protect animals

  79. Stephanie Whitehouse
    June 19, 2015 / 8:39 am

    I use them most of the time, but also whip out the conventional stuff for the occasional tough job

  80. gemma clark
    June 19, 2015 / 11:14 am

    I don’t but I would like to try

  81. jamie banks
    June 19, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    would like to try them x

  82. Katie
    June 19, 2015 / 4:41 pm

    I do think eco cleaning products are important and I do try to use them when I can but I could do better.

  83. yvonne thirkell
    June 19, 2015 / 4:59 pm

    I would love to try these products as \i have not used them before.

  84. Tracy Newton
    June 19, 2015 / 9:34 pm

    To be honest, I don’t tend to use eco friendly products. I never think that they are going to work. I would like to be proved wrong though

  85. June 19, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    I often use just plain water to clean things with and skip the chemicals where possible.

  86. Jade H
    June 20, 2015 / 9:17 am

    I don’t but I think it is important and I should do

  87. Michelle Wild
    June 20, 2015 / 9:25 am

    I do try but it ultimately depends on cost. I feel it is very important.

  88. Lauren Old
    June 20, 2015 / 9:46 am

    Not always but yes they are important! (followed on youtube)

  89. June 20, 2015 / 3:22 pm

    I use some but mostly just use vinegar for cleaning

  90. Wendy Smith
    June 20, 2015 / 3:46 pm

    I think it is very important and use Eco friendly products as mush as I can

  91. Melanie Southey-Hill
    June 20, 2015 / 4:21 pm

    I have started to over the last few years…I realised some of my skin problems were probably cleaning product related so have changed a few which has made a big difference

  92. June 20, 2015 / 4:29 pm

    I’m trying to use reusable cloths much more, chucking them in with the wash when they’re getting too dirty

  93. June 20, 2015 / 4:57 pm

    I have used some – but not enough

  94. Minnie15
    June 20, 2015 / 5:27 pm

    Yes though not always as hard to get hold of locally when we run out! Wish they were more widely stocked πŸ™‚ x

  95. Jill fairbank
    June 20, 2015 / 6:09 pm

    I don’t find them easy to get hold off and their are never any offers on the products like on more standard brands

  96. Gillian Holmes
    June 20, 2015 / 7:15 pm

    I use vinegar and bicarb a lot.

  97. Samantha Atherton
    June 20, 2015 / 7:25 pm

    I think it is important & I would love to use them but my budget only just about stretches to the supermarkets value range of products so although I would use them if I could it’s a luxury I can’t afford.

  98. Jemima Nisbet
    June 20, 2015 / 8:34 pm

    I do try to be greener where cleaning is concerned but some jobs seem to need tougher chemicals

  99. jessica newman
    June 20, 2015 / 8:41 pm

    I dont but definately feel its something i should do

  100. Susan Hoggett
    June 20, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    Yes i use them

  101. Lindsey Jones
    June 20, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    I haven’t managed to find a good eco cleaner, if I found one that suited my needs I would definitely use them more.

  102. Jessica Hutton
    June 20, 2015 / 9:04 pm

    I do use them but really should use more

  103. Patricia Avery
    June 20, 2015 / 9:20 pm

    I hate the thought of having loads of chemicals in my house so I try to use eco friendly products whenever possible πŸ™‚

  104. Spencer Broadley
    June 20, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    I use

  105. hannahlig
    June 20, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    Yes I do and I think its important because we need to look after what we have got including our own health!

  106. Caroline Signey
    June 20, 2015 / 10:57 pm

    I use them for certain things but sometimes they don’t work as well

  107. Jane Middleton
    June 20, 2015 / 11:22 pm

    no I don’t, usually buy what’s on offer

  108. Clare B.
    June 20, 2015 / 11:45 pm

    Yes, I do and I think it’s very important, especially as we have a septic tank and because I want to limit the chemicals in my home for the health of my family and pets.

  109. trevor linvell
    June 21, 2015 / 3:55 am

    I do use eco friendly products and theyre important to use. I followed on bloglovin too..name = trevorlinvell

  110. emma kinsey
    June 21, 2015 / 8:10 am

    no but woud love to try

  111. Karen R
    June 21, 2015 / 8:19 am

    Yes, where I can. I think it’s really important, especially when there are babies or small children in the house

  112. claire davey
    June 21, 2015 / 9:14 am

    yes i do use them as much as possible because i feel they are better when you got small children around.

  113. Hayley Todd
    June 21, 2015 / 10:21 am

    I believe that not only are green cleaning products much better for the environment, they are also much better health-wise for people! Especially in households with children, babies and pets as they are not coming into contact with harsh chemicals or breathing in fumes from cleaning products.

  114. Joanne Greer
    June 21, 2015 / 12:31 pm

    yes to both πŸ™‚

  115. kim styles
    June 21, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    i do use them and also make my own, as our environment is the legacy for our children and childrens children

  116. Nancy Bradford
    June 21, 2015 / 1:26 pm

    I try to whenever I can and I wish all cleaning products were made with an ecological focus in mind.

  117. liz ferguson
    June 21, 2015 / 1:35 pm

    not religiously, but i do prefer them xx

  118. Tony Teece
    June 21, 2015 / 3:06 pm

    Definitely! Although my local stores swap and change products regularly and I sometimes have to travel out of the area to buy it

  119. James
    June 21, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    Have used some before

  120. Deborah Hambleton
    June 21, 2015 / 3:54 pm

    I use some Eco products – particularly in the kitchen as they don’t irritate my skin

  121. June 21, 2015 / 4:07 pm

    I think it is important but it’s expensive so I struggle to buy economic friendly all the time x

  122. Helen Jones
    June 21, 2015 / 4:29 pm

    Use them on most occasions except when I run out and have to buy something else

  123. kerry lethbridge
    June 21, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    I’m slowly moving over to eco friendly

  124. Beth bumbler_bee
    June 21, 2015 / 5:25 pm

    We don’t really make enough effort to use eco friendly products but are trying to change our attitude

  125. June 21, 2015 / 6:55 pm

    my wee mum who is 83 got me into green products..Unfortunately where I live in Glasgow they aren’t always easy to find. I try to buy off the Internet but sometimes forget and buy generic brands

  126. steven beasley
    June 21, 2015 / 7:16 pm

    I try to. and yes i think it is important.

  127. Malika Salman
    June 21, 2015 / 7:23 pm

    β™₯ buying them when on special offers and definitely think they go a long way for the environment β™₯

  128. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 21, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    I try to!

  129. June 21, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    I try to use eco friendly products, either commercial brands or old fashioned cleaners such as vinegar and bicarb. However, I have resorted to using non-eco drain cleaner as I have not found an eco brand that works

  130. June 21, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    I try to,would love to try these!

  131. tracy sinclair
    June 21, 2015 / 10:57 pm

    I do use some when I find some on offer but really should use more and Yes, I do think it is important to use as many as you can x

  132. Natalie Crossan
    June 21, 2015 / 11:41 pm

    I usually get whichever is on offer x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge