John Lewis Christmas 2016 Preview

John Lewis Christmas Preview 2016

A couple of weeks ago I was invited to a press evening at John Lewis to have a little look at their Christmas decorations and food. I absolutely love John Lewis so I practically raced down there!! For me John Lewis in the St Davids Centre in Cardiff is the perfect place to do my shopping. It has a convenient car park (get there early to park in the John Lewis section). It has really nice facilities including parent and child toilets and a breastfeeding and nappy change area. It also has lovely cafes which are child friendly.

Because it is a department store you can do lots of shopping in the one shop as it sells so many different things. It also price matches promotions run by similar stores in the area so you don’t need to worry about comparing prices. Heavy items you can order online to be delivered to your home or collect at your convenience. Customer service is always second to none and it is simply my favourite shop in Cardiff (no I’ve not been paid to promote them!).

This Christmas will be our first in our new house which is twice the size of our old one. We’ll need lots more decorations and I’m really looking forward to going shopping to buy them all. John Lewis has some simply stunning decorations and I’d love my house to look like one of their mock-ups!

They have different themes which they had displayed on the night and there is something for everyone, from the more traditional to the much more unique and modern. I’m somewhere in between I think. I went a little bit mad with my camera so I’d love to share with you some of the highlights for me…

I think you’ll agree it is all simply beautiful! Keep an eye for money off days for My John Lewis cardholders. I’ll be taking advantage to buy a few bits and bobs!

I made a little video tour of their displays, it’s on my YouTube channel now if you want to take a look.

Thank you to St David’s Centre and John Lewis for inviting me to the press event and for the little goodie bag. 

Follow:
Share:

23 Comments

  1. November 3, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    Their displays look beautiful, I do like the look of Christmas, the colours that compliment the gold and silvers xo

  2. November 3, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    Hands up I love John Lewis, I really am going to have to pop in before Christmas now as well and shop their range how amazing does it look! x

  3. November 3, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    We’ve just had a John Lewis open up in our town, I’m so excited as I used to have to go to London to get to my nearest one. I love their Christmas decorations. Jo x

  4. November 3, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    Those Christmas decks are absolutely beautiful, i ordered loads from john lewis last year xx

  5. November 3, 2016 / 10:49 pm

    John Lewis always has a great selection of Christmas products! 🙂

  6. November 4, 2016 / 8:22 am

    So cute! I love the natural wreaths, they smell divine, so Christmassy!

  7. Hannah
    November 4, 2016 / 11:58 am

    Everything looks gorgeous, I will have to go in store soon x

  8. November 4, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    We were in there the other day and everything looks so pretty. I can’t wait to see the Christmas advert though!

  9. November 4, 2016 / 4:59 pm

    I love John Lewis at Christmas, got quite a few new decs from their last year including a beautiful angel. Looks like I will be tempted again.

  10. November 4, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    Is it really lame that I’m excited about their xmas advert already? I love John Lewis at xmas.

  11. November 4, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    I am really looking forward to the advert this year, it is so hyped up already that it really does need to be amazing x

  12. November 4, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    I love going to John Lewis at Christmas, I can’t wait to see their Christmas range this year x

  13. November 5, 2016 / 9:03 am

    Everything there looks so good! I love their Christmas decorations and gift selection too!

  14. November 5, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    John Lewis Christmas decoration is hands down the best ever! even their christmas ads on the television are amazing!!

  15. November 6, 2016 / 1:54 am

    The John Lewis decorations look great I love the range of baubles and am looking forward to visiting them myself.

  16. November 6, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Some really beautiful details here. It must have been really nice to see this press review.

  17. hannah
    November 6, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    I love John Lewis. I’m really looking forward to their christmas advert x

  18. November 6, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    I’m so addicted to decorations and buy new ones every year even tough we don’t need any more! It drives my OH nuts. Birds are my current obsession so I’m going to have to nip over to their website and check out those purple beauties

  19. November 6, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Love those mugs! John Lewis is a great shop around Christmas time and I cant’ wait to see the advert this year!

  20. November 6, 2016 / 11:01 pm

    I flipping love John Lewis. I had a little browse in the Trafford Centre last week but didn’t really have any spare cash. I have my eye on a few things for another time though.

  21. November 7, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a John Lewis display I didn’t absolutely love. I hope you find all the perfect bits for your bigger home. x

Leave a Reply